Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Pilot Iroshizuku Momiji - Autumn Leaves (50ml)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vibrant & Fun July 16, 2014
Reviewer: Edowardo from West Bridgewater, MA United States  
A classy bottle for a classical Japanese color. The color has a lot of vibrancy, just like the Japanese maple trees in the Kyoto Gardens. It's color has many layers to it depending on your writing style as well.

I have two lights on my desk I use for art and writing, each with a different color temp (2700K & 5000K). The 2700K gives it a very deep color to the ink, removing the pop and is easy on the eyes for a little night time journal entry in a dim lit room. Under the 5000K gives the ink nice red pop especially on the fringes and if you have poor quality paper the feathering as well. A very fun color to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent June 22, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SAN FRANCISCO, CA United States  
Very good quality ink and beautiful color

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Weird and awesome May 20, 2014
Reviewer: Sonia S. from Denver, CO  
As other reviewers have noted, this "autumn red" has a lot of pink in it -- more of a Japanese maple color than a New England kind of maple.

I really like it, it's very different. Perfect flow, of course, like every Iroshizuku that I've tried. But I would definitely get a sample (or two) of this before you commit, because it won't be everyone's cup of team.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unique light red March 9, 2014
Reviewer: richard from Lorton, VA United States  
This ink has a bit of shading with colors ranging from light pink, hot pink, and bright red that looks relatively dark compared to the lighter pink shades. It's interesting to watch this ink dry, as it goes on pink and then dries to the beautiful shades I just described. Wet pens will exhibit this shading behavior along with some gold sheen effects when used on high quality paper.
This is a nice and pleasing light red with some shading, just be prepared to tolerate pink shades if you're adverse to those colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not the color of fall leaves September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is one of the few Iroshizuku inks that miss the mark for me.  Great in-pen behavior that I have come to expect from Iroshizuku, but the color is definitely not fall leaves.

As others have said, lots of pink in this one.  

Having seen various tree genera in fall, this doesn't look like any of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Red Ink March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan O'Loughlin from Wakefield, RI United States  
I like this red a lot, by far my favorite of the reds I've tried.  I use it to grade papers and edit.  It is a very distinctive red, which gives it personality and separates you from other red graders.  It's color is almost what I'd call a candy red.  Brian is right on with drying time (medium to high) and from my use, works well on quality fountain pen paper and the cheap stuff as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ink September 11, 2012
Reviewer: Steven Wentworth from Sydney, NSW Australia  
Not sure what I was thinking when I bought this as its not a colour I can use a lot. Still, its a nice colour and I might think of something.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great but be careful April 27, 2012
Reviewer: Quang Bui from Westminster, CA United States  
The ink writes well but be careful the color is more of a hot pink like color as oppose to dark red or burgundy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Too Pink for Me April 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jennie from Balwyn, Vic Australia  
I expected this colour to have a little more orange in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful ink. September 1, 2011
Reviewer: Justin Hohn from Columbus, IN United States  
This ink is very nice.  The color is better than I expected.  I was afraid it would be excessively bright, leaning towards orange.  Instead, I got a superb red ink that it just right, a bold red with just enough maroon in it to take the edge off.  It is all around a great ink-- excellent flow and lubricity, no bleeding or feathering, and lots of shading.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion