Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Noodler's Bad Green Gator (3oz)
Sort By:
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A go-to ink! October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Vincent Hennigan from Tulsa, OK United States  
Everybody probably has black and dark blue ink for their fountain pens. Bad Green Gator is one of those "go-to" colors that works for Holiday cards and notes, writing that special thank card or anniversary card, or four every day use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I want to like it. October 17, 2014
Reviewer: Natasha Reese from austin, TX United States  
Ok, I really really really want to like this ink. The color is great, flows smooth and wet, fun shading...
But it's the only ink I have that wants to feather and bleed through every page I put it to. It seemed to work alright on a 80g Rhodia notebook I had...so I went ahead and got a 90g webnotebook for my journaling needs. It immediately soaked through. Ugh. Just going to chalk this up to a learning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dark, muted green September 12, 2014
Reviewer: Kristina Kleinow from Winona, MN United States  
Great dark, muted green! I think the ink is represented well in the swap shop.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sample experience grew to a bottle September 5, 2014
Reviewer: Tommy Nichols from Mechanicsville, VA United States  
I sampled several colors when I first discovered Goulet Pens, among them was Bad Green Gator. I loved its nearly black dark green color. When I pulled my pennies together, I bought a bottle for more everyday use. Sampling inks is a great way to find a favourite color!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I like this ink ... August 29, 2014
Reviewer: CloaknDagr from Chesapeake, VA United States  
Goes on very smooth, dries quickly, doesn't seem to clog my pen.   If the pen is fully loaded (I'm using a converter) the nib doesn't dry out even after several days of not using the pen, when I pick it up the pen writes.  I wish the converter held more ink but that's not the fault of the ink.  This is a good, deep green and I have it in a green colored pen, I use it for signatures because I like the "bulletproof" aspect of this ink.  It penetrates the paper very well without over penetrating good paper.  It does tend to soak through cheaper paper (legal pads and such) but that's to be expected with an ink that's made to be forgery resistant.   I use mobile banking and have taken to "cancelling" the checks by hand with this ink because all the bank gets is a photo of the check, I use this ink for that in case the checks are stolen -- I write the date of deposit on the front and back of the check.  All in all this is a very good ink for the uses I put it to and the demands I put on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow color August 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
I thought if would be too intense but I thought it was beautiful.  I was half right.  It's beautiful but not too intense at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Update to my previous review July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Mark from California  
I wanted to add to my previous review that mixing this around 4 or 5 parts to 1part of Noodler's X-Feather makes a really nice ink.  Still darkly green, and smooth flowing, but tames that wet ink spread.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston, MA United States  
I already own this ink and am happy with it. Bought it here as a gift for someone. As expected, shipping and customer service was smooth, no concerns, I will happily buy from Goulet again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice dark green; wicked fast flow. June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Joel Wilson from Coalgate, OK United States  
I like the color and it's absolutely waterproof after it dries.   But it's not for every writing surface. Some paper is feathers with a heavy or slow hand.  Some paper it bleeds through but with no feathering.  I like it for the task I will put it to. Works great on resistant paper (like write in the rain stuff).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good May 28, 2014
Reviewer: David from Boston, MA United States  
Dark green that's easy to read. It's a good ink with a color that's a little off the beaten path. Kind of fun to write letters in.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion