Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Noodler's Bad Green Gator (3oz)
Sort By:
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dark, muted green September 12, 2014
Reviewer: Kristina Kleinow from Winona, MN United States  
Great dark, muted green! I think the ink is represented well in the swap shop.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sample experience grew to a bottle September 5, 2014
Reviewer: Tommy Nichols from Mechanicsville, VA United States  
I sampled several colors when I first discovered Goulet Pens, among them was Bad Green Gator. I loved its nearly black dark green color. When I pulled my pennies together, I bought a bottle for more everyday use. Sampling inks is a great way to find a favourite color!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I like this ink ... August 29, 2014
Reviewer: CloaknDagr from Chesapeake, VA United States  
Goes on very smooth, dries quickly, doesn't seem to clog my pen.   If the pen is fully loaded (I'm using a converter) the nib doesn't dry out even after several days of not using the pen, when I pick it up the pen writes.  I wish the converter held more ink but that's not the fault of the ink.  This is a good, deep green and I have it in a green colored pen, I use it for signatures because I like the "bulletproof" aspect of this ink.  It penetrates the paper very well without over penetrating good paper.  It does tend to soak through cheaper paper (legal pads and such) but that's to be expected with an ink that's made to be forgery resistant.   I use mobile banking and have taken to "cancelling" the checks by hand with this ink because all the bank gets is a photo of the check, I use this ink for that in case the checks are stolen -- I write the date of deposit on the front and back of the check.  All in all this is a very good ink for the uses I put it to and the demands I put on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow color August 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
I thought if would be too intense but I thought it was beautiful.  I was half right.  It's beautiful but not too intense at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Update to my previous review July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Mark from California  
I wanted to add to my previous review that mixing this around 4 or 5 parts to 1part of Noodler's X-Feather makes a really nice ink.  Still darkly green, and smooth flowing, but tames that wet ink spread.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston, MA United States  
I already own this ink and am happy with it. Bought it here as a gift for someone. As expected, shipping and customer service was smooth, no concerns, I will happily buy from Goulet again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice dark green; wicked fast flow. June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Joel Wilson from Coalgate, OK United States  
I like the color and it's absolutely waterproof after it dries.   But it's not for every writing surface. Some paper is feathers with a heavy or slow hand.  Some paper it bleeds through but with no feathering.  I like it for the task I will put it to. Works great on resistant paper (like write in the rain stuff).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good May 28, 2014
Reviewer: David from Boston, MA United States  
Dark green that's easy to read. It's a good ink with a color that's a little off the beaten path. Kind of fun to write letters in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great color but a very wet ink. May 27, 2014
Reviewer: Suyog Pol from Buffalo, NY United States  
I really like this color. The ink is smooth and flows great.However this ink is very wet and has a strong issue with feathering. I have to write really fast to avoid making big blots of ink visible on the other side of the paper. I cannot use this ink on papers on which I print my work for review or on my cheap note books. I have even tried using my fine nib fountain pen but I still get bleed through to the other side.
On good quality papers, this ink is smooth and does generate some texture in color tones. It dries faster than the Noodler's bullet proof black.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Color not quite as expected May 23, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
When I tested it out, the ink color was more vibrant and less teal-ish than it appears in the swatch. It's still a very nice dark green that's different from the typical blues and blacks while still being well suited to everyday writing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion