Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Noodler's Apache Sunset (3oz)
Sort By:
Page of 24
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unique color October 26, 2014
Reviewer: Shan Reddy from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Really cool color. Never seen anything like it. Not to long for drying, nicely saturated, rarely bleeds through, and shines beautifully. I've had some flow issues with my Jinhao 159 and this ink, unfortunately, but I blame that more on the pen than the ink.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent in a flex pen October 22, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston  
This ink is awesome in a flex pen. It really needs the line weight variation to bring out the shading. The colors are incredible. It can be a bit flat when used with medium or smaller non-flex nibs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Bottled Ink Purchase October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Debbie from Chicago  
This is the most beautiful ink I have ever seen. The shading is very heavy and interesting and I can't stop staring at it. I'm hooked!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful ink October 17, 2014
Reviewer: Dave Parente from Acworth, GA United States  
Best shading ink there is.  Will always make sure I have a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
So in love. October 17, 2014
Reviewer: Natasha Reese from austin, TX United States  
This ink really is wonderful. Zero feathering, no bleed through so far. And very little ghosting. The shading is a dream. I think I have found my new favorite ink.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Use it with print lettering October 9, 2014
Reviewer: David E. from Long Island, NY United States  
A very fun color, great for broader nibs or flex writing to really bring out the shading.  Use it for print lettering instead of cursive, and make your strokes from top to bottom... the ink will pool at the bottom of the letters to create the illusion of a sunset where the lighter shade is at the top and darker at the bottom.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible October 9, 2014
Reviewer: Matthew Senne from Gahanna, OH United States  
Sometimes it's redorange (high pressure cursive on Clarefontaine), sometimes it's yellow (Field Notes), sometimes it shades beautifully between the two (careful strokes on Rhodia).

This ink is a wonder, and a sight to behold. It's also the perfect shade for Autumn as the leaves change colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow, Wow, Wow October 8, 2014
Reviewer: Peter Shillingford from Farmington, MI United States  
I have never seen an ink with this depth of shading variety. I use Apache Sunset with a stub nib and the effect is stunning. Even people who have no interest in ink or fountain pens will notice its unique qualities.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely Amazing Shading October 6, 2014
Reviewer: Konrad from Chicago, IL United States  
This ink has the greatest shading that I have ever seen. The words truly look like a sunset. Combine this ink with a fairly broad or flexible nib and you'll be blown away at how nicely it shades.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Meh... October 3, 2014
Reviewer: Larry Usselman from Harrisburg, PA United States  
I had great expectations from this ink after reading all the fantastic reviews. I still need to try it in a few other pens, but so far, it's OK but nothing special. I expected a much more vibrant, highly-shaded color, but this is just a medium, kind of washed-out orange and I'm not seeing much of the legendary shading. Not a bad ink but probably not my first choice for an orange.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion