Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Noodler's Apache Sunset (3oz)
Sort By:
Page of 22
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Ink.. but.. September 16, 2014
Reviewer: Frank Bruno from Boulder, CO United States  
I want to be able to use Apache Sunset and get the result that Steve Brown and Brian get--for some reason, that eludes me! I typically get dryness, and a barely evident patch of ink--regardless of the pen. Now I just ordered a Goulet Broad nib to put into one of my Ahab's.. I will try again. Otherwise I can always hold the bottle up to the light and look at the pretty color--I'd rather write with it! I don't believe that my experience is routine and I think I am doing something wrong--I mean, people love this ink!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Apache Sunset September 16, 2014
Reviewer: Luís Vieira from Peniche, Portugal  
Amazing color , goes from deep oranje to almost yelow in the same word.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Noodler's Apache Sunset September 15, 2014
Reviewer: Michele L Harvey from New York  
I love Noodle's ink  and purchased this as a sample to give it a whirl. Indeed it is exactly as pictured here with lovely shading. Alas for me, it's too light and not durable (waterproof/lightfast) enough for my purposes.
That's the reason for the 4 stars (instead of 5.)
Exactly as pictured and shades beautifully, just doesn't fit my needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slow dry time September 13, 2014
Reviewer: Jared Gour from Brookline, MA United States  
The ink swab shown does not do this ink justice. At its lightest, it is a pale orange yellow, similar to the color of the mid-day sun. At it's darkest, it is a fire-y red, full of passion and malice.

I use this in my Ahab and when flexing, the whole color range is easily brought out and it really shows off this ink. I've also used it with a stub, where the color was more dependent on writing speed. It was much harder to get the lighter tones with a wet 1.5mm stub; however, there is still color variation even when writing at a steady pace.

Lastly, I noticed that this ink took a long time to dry. Particularly in areas where a lot of ink had pooled, I was still getting smudging even 10 minutes after having left it to dry. This is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars. This was much more common when using a flex nib than in the stub.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful! September 12, 2014
Reviewer: Leah from Illinois, United States  
This is a very beautiful color!!! It provides many shades of yellows, oranges, and reds!! It is a very pretty ink that looks different in many different pen and nib combinations. Such a fun color! It is also dark enough to use daily and for writing notes! Beautiful color!! One of my favorites!
(Also, the Goulet Team is awesome!)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Warm sunset in an ink! September 4, 2014
Reviewer: Ellen Hunt from Chagrin Falls, OH United States  
I love color in my inks.  There's a need for black and blue too, but if I don't have other cheerful colors I am not happy.  This is a very sunny color, fun to use for cards I send.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great shading September 2, 2014
Reviewer: Colin Ross from Leonia, NJ United States  
nice yellow to crimson, but on some papers it dries up to a dull color and loses saturation
but that is probably my fault for using bad paper like strathmore sketch

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely Colour and Shading September 1, 2014
Reviewer: Shreyas Chandaria from Hatfield, FL United Kingdom  
What more can I say? For those trying to get this in the UK, try Diamine's Autumn Oak - a new colour released in August 2014. A very close match to Apache Sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The rumors were true. August 27, 2014
Reviewer: Mark Campbell from MD United States  
My first Noodlers ink. Just beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Unique Ink August 25, 2014
Reviewer: David Covert from Hayward, CA United States  
The color variation with this ink is pretty unique. So far it's the only ink I own that has actual color variation instead of simply shades of the primary color.
I really like it a lot! It writes well, is fairly easy to clean out of my various pens.
I highly recommend it to anyone on the fence.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion