Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Lamy Fountain Pen Steel Nib - Fine
Sort By:
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lamy Fountain Pen Steel Nib-Fine September 24, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon Awdish from Dolores, CO United States  
I'm such a newbie that I'm not sure I can give an intelligent review! But I can say I LOVE THIS PEN! It writes very nice and I just love the fact that I don't get ink all over my fingers every time I use it! It's a joy to use!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great September 21, 2014
Reviewer: Ania from Seattle, WA United States  
Changing Lamy nibs is so easy! Clean nib, started right up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good nib, awesome service! August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Zandra Gomez from Ventura, CA United States  
I'm new to fountain pens so the fine nib is taking some getting used to. Not sure if I need to use a different paper or ink or something, but it's pretty scratchy. Or maybe I'm holding it wrong? The ink stops flowing sometimes so I have to go back and rewrite some letters. I was previously using a calligraphy nib to address the envelopes for our wedding invites, so I'm used to the very steady stream of ink coming out. Anyway, hopefully I can make it work because I planned on using this to write out our place cards.

As always the delivery was ridiculously fast, the packaging was excellent, and little goodies and personal note put a smile on my face yet again. I love this company!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent product August 26, 2014
Reviewer: Suzanne McRae from Moose Creek, ON Canada  
Very pleased with this purchase also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Multiple Orders July 9, 2014
Reviewer: James Folmar from harrisonburg, VA United States  
Courteous
Prompt
Reasonable Priced
Excellent Selection
Well packaged for safe delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delivery to Denmark July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jan Fredholm from Ringsted, Danmark Denmark  
A nib is a nib. But with Goulet Pen Company added to it, it's really a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
service June 5, 2014
Reviewer: Jack E Sidler from Hales Corners, WI United States  
As Always excellent service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lamy Fine gets 3 starts for having a heavy line June 3, 2014
Reviewer: KittyWren from Elk Grove, CA.  
Originally ordered my Lamy Al-Star with the 1.1 nib and love it, but thought I would try the fine nib as I have an extra fine TWSBI 580 (love it!) & a medium Shafer. However, the Lamy fine nib writes heaver than my Shafer medium which was a little disappointing at first, but the more I use it the more I like it. Currently I have it inked up with the Private Reserve Spearmint which is a beautiful green ink with good shading, even with this Lamy fine nib. The Private Reserve Spearmint is probably the best green ink there is, and I have several greens as it is my signature color. I have not used the Lamy extra-fine nib but I would think if you want a fine nib the extra-fine would be what you should order for a Lamy nib.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
easy to install May 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ottawa, ON Canada  
I wanted to change the nib on my Lamy safari pen as I did not like the broad one it came with and was a bit worried that it might prove difficult.  It was in fact, an easy process as there was a specific Goulet video to offer guidance.  All these videos are very helpful to fountain pen `newbies'.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for Noodler's Cactus Flower April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Long Island, NY United States  
Just fine enough for a juicy ink to cooperate and just full enough for the writing to be  read from a reasonable distance. Swapping nibs was super, duper easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion