Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Leuchtturm1917 Large Notebook - Dot Grid Paper, Royal Blue
Sort By:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the Dot Grid paper! August 4, 2014
Reviewer: Nina Cuellar-Barry from Albany, OR United States  
I usually use a ruled notebook, but decided to try the dot grid, and I'm so glad I did.  It gives me the functionality of graph paper with the more subtle dot grid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love those numbered pages! July 13, 2014
Reviewer: Bruce Youngquist from Saint Paul, MN United States  
These notebooks are pretty good at holding their ink, though some combinations of pen and ink will still bleed through a little.  But my favorite features are the numbered pages and the table of contents area at the front.  I find it so helpful to list the contents of my notebooks up front that I usually end up manually numbering the pages myself.  So much easier when the numbers are pre-printed.  Too bad all journals don't come pre-numbered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time trying dots July 4, 2014
Reviewer: Sally Church from Miami Beach, FL United States  
Love them! Would buy again. Nice quality paper for fountain pens, higher quality than Moleskines

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love It! April 25, 2014
Reviewer: patricia cox from santa ana, CA United States  
This has become my daily carry for writing practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Leuchtturm 1917 January 23, 2014
Reviewer: Paul from CA United States  
Good paper, easy on the eyes.  Good overall performance with a variety of inks.  I am certain my children will like these notebooks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Toss Up November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Chris Cannon from Crowley, TX United States  
I can't decide if I like this better than the Habana or not.  The paper quality seems to be ever-so-slightly better, but the Habana lies flatter... definitely give ths a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A lovely notebook October 16, 2013
Reviewer: Black Robertson from Waltham, MA United States  
I made the choice to add more color to my life and am glad I did; the royal blue is lovely.  I am thoroughly satisfied with this, my second Leuchtturm.
The paper handles my Noodler's Bad Belted Kingfisher from a medium nib with no bleed through, but this paper feels pretty thirsty...certainly compared to the Rhodia notebooks I use for other purposes.
If you like the dimensions, this notebook is superior in every way to Moleskine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for Bullet Journal October 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southeast United States  
Bought this to try out as a Bullet Journal.  Paper is wonderful, and I like the numbered pages and built-in front index. The blue color is a beautiful - a nice change from black.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Leuchtturm 1917 MASTER, dot grid paper July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Roz Stendahl from Minneapolis, MN  
Watched your video. I used a Master for visual journaling. Test images showing bleed through etc. here  http://rozwoundup.typepad.com/roz_wound_up/2013/03/the-leuchtturm-1917-notebook.html

Finished journal in video here: http://rozwoundup.typepad.com/roz_wound_up/2013/05/a-video-flip-through-of-my-2013-fake-journal-is-finally-up.html

Really pushed the journal and binding but it held up fantastically well (this journal is well made) and I'd use one again though since I bind my own books it will be rarely.

I didn't know you sold them so I got it from someone else, but now I know. .

(My field rating is Excellent because while there was bleed through this book took a heck of a beating from me and came through. So I'm rating that and not the bleed through issues. My husband is an engineer who uses fountain pens and Platinum Carbon black, and some Noodlers and he loved the paper.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion