Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Leuchtturm1917 Large Notebook - Ruled Paper, Lime Green
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful to look at May 27, 2014
Reviewer: Hot Pants from The HH  
Haven't written in it yet, but I've heard good things.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Overall good! February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Daniel from Ontario, Canada  
The ink shows through a little so I do not write on both sides of the paper, other than that it is a nice handy journal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just right! November 22, 2013
Reviewer: MLS from Baltimore, MD United States  
This has become my notebook of choice -- the paper is a great surfact for fountain pen writing, the elastic band that keeps the book closed is a huge help in protecting the notebook in the totebags and backpacks I carry it in, and the cover is rich and attractive.  I've used 3 colors -- red, black and lime green -- and like them all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Journal! April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Sterling from NYC  
These are nicer than I expected.  They seem well constructed, and all of the printing inside (date headings, table of contents) looks very nice as well.  I started by using a purple ink that bleeds a lot for me on some papers, and it didn't bleed at all on this.  When I turned my first page of writing, I thought there may have been some bleeding, but it was just ghosting since the paper is slightly translucent.  I can see it a little through preceding pages, too.  It may bother some but not me.  

One odd observation, I shined a black light at the journal and was surprised to see that the last 8 sheets fluoresced in the way that you would expect bleached paper to.  The rest did not.  They feel the same, look the same, just the last leaf may have been from a different batch of paper.

I would recommend these journals to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Notebooks, exceptional service April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Alexis Leon from Cochin, Kerala India  
I have used Leuchtturm1917 Large Notebooks with Black cover. It is as Brian mentioned in a review better than Moleskine but not as good as Quo Vadis Habana. I bought the colored books so that I can have different notebooks for different topics. The books are a bargain (especially at a 10% discount) as the quality is good and you can write with even fountain pens without any problem if you don't use very wet inks and broad nibs. Definitely a product worth the price. And Goulet Pen Company is a company which is a paragon of quality, customer service, customer education and excellence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent notebooks February 27, 2013
Reviewer: Matt from Oakville, ON  
Extremely high quality notebooks -- excellent paper, strong binding, and numerous great features. An incredible value at the price. Since starting with Leuchtterm notebooks I have not bought any other kind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better paper than Moleskine, layout than Rhodia February 7, 2013
Reviewer: KW from New Canaan, CT United States  
Really great notebooks. . . nice mixes of labels, note-pages, perforated pages (at the back) and pockets.  The color gives it a classic library feel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better paper than Moleskine, layout than Rhodia February 7, 2013
Reviewer: KW from New Canaan, CT United States  
Really great notebooks. . . nice mixes of labels, note-pages, perforated pages (at the back) and pockets.  The color is a bit electric.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
its ok January 23, 2013
Reviewer: Tom Lerch from Ovideo, FL United States  
I bought this for my son so I don't use it. My first impression is that the index is just a waste of pages for me.the paper quality is excellent. but it's not something I would use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality notebooks - fountain pen friendly December 9, 2012
Reviewer: Harry from Nassau, Bahamas  
These are beautifully crafted notebooks with fountain pen friendly paper. I'm getting no showthrough with my Lamy M and 1.5 nibs using Noodlers black and Cactus Fruit Eel. Paper colour is pleasant off-white, lots of numbered pages. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion