Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Leuchtturm1917 Large Notebook - Ruled Paper, Brown
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
German Made! August 5, 2014
Reviewer: Efren from Los Angeles, California, United States  
I love German made products. There's a certain quality that comes with them. This notebook is no exception, it's just a little wider and just a little longer than a Moleskine. The paper feels great and there' little to no bleed through, the narrower the nib you use. There's all the other details it comes with. It's the best notebook I've ever used. I have a lined notebook and a blank notebook, which comes with a sheet to place behind the one you're writing under as a sort of guide for you to write straight. Definitely recommend you buy this notebook, don't give it a second thought.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very smooth May 20, 2014
Reviewer: Jonas J. L. from Oslo, Oslo Norway  
Excellent paper quility which feels silky smooth with my Lamy Studio Fine nib.
Use the notebook for my recipes with the Noodler's Black ink as it is more water resistant. The ink flows really well on the paper.
With 275 pages, this notebook is a really great value!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Notebook April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Monica Arroyo from Norco, CA United States  
Beautiful, elegant and simple notebook. It's useful to keep track of anything worth writing, especially because it has a table of contents readily available to your use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lamy Safari April 3, 2014
Reviewer: James Riley from South Bend, IN United States  
Awesome writing utensil!  It also attracts attention from others when you are in a meeting.  They know you are serious about taking notes and getting things done.  Buy one when you get the chance!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No more Mole March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher from Hong Kong  
Fine attention to details make this notebook a real champ.  Thanks Goulet's!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic paper and solid notebook February 11, 2014
Reviewer: William Scoble from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I love the page numbers and table of contents.  It allows me to be creative without having to switch notebooks, just tell the ToC about where the content is.  The paper loves my new Lamy Al-Star and Kon-peki ink.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First timer November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Paul Farber from Ashland, PA United States  
I am just now getting into fountain pens and most of the pen reviews mentioned that a high quality fountain pen specific paper would make using the pen a much nicer experience by reducing a lot of problems caused by regular 20lb paper... so I purchased this notebook.  

Its high quality and very well finished.  The binding seems very strong and both the ribbon page marker and the elastic closure band seem like they will last the life of he notebook.  The size is just right for my purposes (a journal of sorts) and I can just fill a page before I run out of ideas.

I will be buying a few of these as Christmas presents for my office mates, even though they do not use fountain pens they are good enough to give as a gift for general writing/notes.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just what I needed! November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Quiñonez from Merced, CA United States  
I love the numbered pages. It really helps to find notes with the help of the table of contents and the numbered pages.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good paper in very nice jacket October 17, 2013
Reviewer: David Bissett from Clifton Park, NY United States  
I have come to like the Leuchtturm papers and bound journals as my daily use items. The attention to details (content pages, page numbers, etc). is helpful. While some heavier inks do 'shadow' through to the next page, even then it does not hinder use of both sides. The cost savings of this brand really add up too. Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for the price. May 3, 2013
Reviewer: John from Mobile, AL  
For this price, this is an excellent notebook, far superior to the Moleskine, with nice touches like page numbers and a table of contents. If the paper quality were just a bit better, it would be perfect. As it is, some inks feather, especially with broad nibs. But of course, nicer paper would probably increase the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion