Sign up for our newsletter!

Return to Leuchtturm1917 Large Notebook - Ruled Paper, Black
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thanks May 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Amherst, NY United States  
The notebook was beyond expectation, and the little extra gift just made me laugh so hard. Thanks it made my day:)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good notebook May 9, 2014
Reviewer: Jonathan Rogers from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I got this ti replace my Clairefontaine Basic Life unplugged as it is getting close to being full. My initial impressions are these. I like the off white paper and the fact that it is a hardcover (much easier to use both side of a page for me). The spacing of the lines is much closer together, the notebooks are identically sized but the 1917 has 32 rows per page and the basic life has 23. Over all with the ruling you get about an 80% increase in space, but with a 99% cost increase. That said, the 1917 does have more features, it is a hard cover It has an table of contents in the front, it has a pocket in the back, and a cloth page keeper and comes with lables/stickers. the one thing that is really bugging me is that the paper feels slightly rougher to the touch than the basic life, not a lot and it does not effect writing performance, but i can feel it when my hand goes across the paper.

over all I would recommend this notebook.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good quality January 31, 2014
Reviewer: Stephen A from New River, AZ United States  
No problems with this book. I write in it everyday. No paper issues, very fountain pen friendly. No binding issues. You get what you pay for here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than Moleskine January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Jesse Waldrop from Saint Paul, MN, USA  
I think the title says it all. But it's also a bit more expensive, though worth it. I keep notes, character outlines, and such in it to go along with the "Master" sized Leuchtturm1917 that I'm using to develop a novel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A beautiful journal October 20, 2013
Reviewer: Andrea Harris from Staunton, VA United States  
I still have not found the "perfect" journal, but this is the closest I have come so far. The paper is delightful: smooth, with my favorite narrow ruling, and a wonderful cream shade. The book is a bit stiff when opened, so the pages don't lie flat, but I expect that will get a little better over time. I love the touch of the page numbers, the front index page, and the labels it came with for archiving purposes. The cover isn't leather, but that would raise the price by quite a bit.

Note: people have complained about the rather thin paper showing "ghosting" on the other side. I don't mind that, but if it bothers you this might be a drawback.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Leuchtturm May 18, 2013
Reviewer: James Keckley from Carl Junction, MO United States  
Don't get me wrong; this is an excellent notebook. It is well-constructed in every detail. The formatting is absolutely perfect for keeping a page-a-day journal.

However, the show-through I keeping seeing on the other side of the paper is annoying. I know I should be happy that nothing I use bleeds through... but it's almost amazing just how much it can show through.

That being said, this is a terrific notebook and I will continue to fill it up each day! You're saving ten dollars on this compared to the Webbie or Quo Vadis, and the only drawback is show-through. Worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice!!! April 11, 2013
Reviewer: Gage from PA  
This notebook is very good for keeping a journal or diary. Very nice high quality paper.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent notebooks February 27, 2013
Reviewer: Matt from Oakville, ON  
Extremely high quality notebooks -- excellent paper, strong binding, and numerous great features. An incredible value at the price. Since starting with Leuchtterm notebooks I have not bought any other kind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better paper than Moleskine, layout than Rhodia February 7, 2013
Reviewer: KW from New Canaan, CT United States  
Really great notebooks. . . nice mixes of labels, note-pages, perforated pages (at the back) and pockets.  The color gives it a classic library feel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better paper than Moleskine, layout than Rhodia February 7, 2013
Reviewer: KW from New Canaan, CT United States  
Really great notebooks. . . nice mixes of labels, note-pages, perforated pages (at the back) and pockets.  The color is a bit electric.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Copyright ©  The Goulet Pen Company, LLC. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion